Gender Reveal Party Part II

Okay, I know you’re all dying to find out what the baby is and how Amy and Travis decided to show everyone, so here we go!

Evalie, Amy’s best friend, came with them to the ultrasound and found out the baby’s gender.  Evalie then made this amazing cake (let me tell you right now, this fondant was AMAZING– and I hate fondant.  I’ll post the recipe soon).   

Evalie was told to make the color of the actual cake the either pink or blue based on the gender that was given to her by the technician.  Then Amy and Travis would cut into the cake, lift up a piece and find out in front of all their family and close friends, what they were having. We were all very anxious to find out!

Evalie even made some blue and pink cupcakes for all of us to enjoy.

After some good food and photo booth fun (more on that tomorrow), we all headed to see the cake cutting. 

Here’s a little photo session of how it happened:

It’s a GIRL!!!!

If you want to check out the video, click here.

Tags: , ,

5 Responses to “Gender Reveal Party Part II”

  1. Jenny Says:

    This is such a cute idea! Maybe we’ll have to do something like this next time because I’m thinking it would be fun to know on the last kiddo.

  2. Lauren Briggs Says:

    What a great idea! Too bad I am not having anymore babies!

  3. Lauren Briggs Says:

    Oh and the cake is sooo cute!

  4. hierblog Says:

    I’m advised this website as a result of our cousin. I am not saying constructive whether or not this put up can be created through him when nobody have an understanding of this sort of described roughly our difficulty. That you are incredible! Many thanks!

  5. how to concieve a Girl Says:

    I enjoy, ressult in I found exactly whst I was looking for.
    You’ve ended my 4 day lengthy hunt! God Bless you man. Have a nice day.
    Bye

Leave a comment