Happy Birthday, Sister!

Today is my “little” sister’s birthday!

She’s turning 23 today and I seriously, can’t believe it.  She’s like an adult or something.

I remember growing up with my sis, that we were best friends.  We used to make up dances and plays, and had a club with our friends.

Oh, and we were really good at playing dress up…

We loved to spend time together, torturing our little brother and what not.

This is one of the good moments.  But just check out the terror on Jonathan’s face.

“Please mom, don’t leave me alone with them!”

Over the years, our relationship has had its valleys and we’ve both been through many changes.  But we’ve always found our way back to each other.

I’ve had many friends in my life, all of which have come and gone… but my sister has always been there for me.  Just like my mom always said.

So, the moral of the story is… Listen to your mothers.

Unless they dress you like this…

Okay, maybe even then.

Happy Birthday, Sis!

Tags: , ,

4 Responses to “Happy Birthday, Sister!”

  1. acotsenmoyer Says:

    Oh My Gosh! This is so funny and sweet! I wish I had a sister to help me torture my lil brother when we were younger.

  2. Jeanette Says:

    precious :)

  3. Sara B Says:

    Love this!!!

  4. julie ann thomazin Says:

    THANK YOU SO MUCH SISTER! this ment the world to me and i love you very much too!!! i am glad and blessed to have you as a sister and im glad that our relationship is continuing to grow. i cant wait to see you Sat. love you and thank you again!

Leave a Reply

