I’ve Never… Driven Stick

Again, in the spirit of stretching myself I tried something I’ve never been able to do or haven’t done before.

My fear of driving stick started when I was 17 (ish).  My dad, whom I love dearly, tried to teach me how to drive stick in his dinky truck on the freeway.  It was definitely not a pretty sight.  Anyone remember the Van Buren off-ramp on the 215?  It used to have a stop sign at the top? Yeah.  Enough said.

Never-the-less I thought, “This is ridiculous!  I can do this!”

So last Saturday, Alex let me drive from BIOLA all the way to our house; on  the freeway; in traffic.  It was exhilarating!  I was extremely nervous but I knew I needed to conquer the stick-shift.  And I did!

Get inspired and do something you’ve never done!

Tags:

3 Responses to “I’ve Never… Driven Stick”

  1. Jonna Says:

    Loving the hat!

  2. Jeanette Says:

    Congratulations!!!

  3. Meg Says:

    Good for you, Nat! I had terrible stick shift driving experiences when my dad tried to teach me too! Ha. Not such a fun experience. But it really is fun to drive stick once I got the hang of it.

Leave a Reply

