Happy Birthday, Creswell!

I want to wish my dear friend and fellow blogger, Alex Creswell a Happy Birthday, today!  I’ve known Alex for a long time.  I don’t know if you know, but we were in girl scouts together. Ironically though, we didn’t like each other much.  She kind of thought I was weird.  All I have to say to that is… who’s the one wearing overalls and a purple fanny-pack? Not me.

Later in life, Creswell attended Norte Vista Highschool, with my (now) husband Alex.  They became best friends and I’ll admit, sometimes I was jealous of their amazing friendship.

When Alex and I started to like each other, he naturally wanted to introduce me to Creswell.  Imagine both of our shock when we saw each other, realizing that we’ve known each other forever!  We weren’t instantly friends, but our friendship grew over the next couple of years.

Now, a million years later, we’re still friends, she was even in our wedding!

We have great honesty with each other, we love to laugh together, and create together.  I’ve seen her grow into an amazing photographer and passionate about her shop, Pipe  & Pepper.  She’s truly a talented woman and I happy to call her my friend.

Happy Birthday, Creswell!

Tags:

2 Responses to “Happy Birthday, Creswell!”

  1. Jonna Says:

    Haha, seriously Creswell’s fanny pack, overalls and totally confused expression are AMAZING. HAPPY B-DAY CRESWELL!!!!

  2. acreswell Says:

    AWWWWWW. Thanks so much Nat! You totally got me all choked up! Love you!

    PS. Jonna.. you are so totally jealous. Dont even lie.

Leave a Reply

