2 Girls, A Map & A Thriftstore

Good Morning Readers!

If you all kept up with my tweets this weekend, you saw that I went thrifting with my dear friend, Alex Creswell.  It was pretty ambitious of us to decide on Friday that we were going to hit up thrift stores in the Temecula area , when we’d never been to any in Temecula,  but it turned out to be an amazing adventure! 

Two of the four thrift stores were closed, but we weren’t dismayed.  We searched for local Goodwills and Salvation Armys and were pleasantly surprised!

I found all this and only spent about $17.

A pedestal dessert tray. 

A silver and glass pitcher.

Ivory colored unity candle holder.

Stone mounted dog bust.

A three-tiered dessert tray.

I love everything that I was able to get and had a blast doing it! What are you doing this next weekend?  Why not get together with some of your girlfriends, get a googlemap of local thrift stores, and find some unique pieces?!

You won’t regret it.

Happy Monday!

Tags: ,

5 Responses to “2 Girls, A Map & A Thriftstore”

  1. The Anderson’s « bricka brack Says:

    […] bricka brack the nooks and crannies of life. « 2 Girls, A Map & A Thriftstore […]

  2. Alyssa Says:

    I have that 3 tier dessert tray. I think I got it from my great step-grandmother. So funny!

  3. Picnic in the Park with P&P « bricka brack Says:

    […] in the Park with P&P By Leelo I told you last week about how Alex Creswell and I went thrift store shopping and that we ended it with a picnic. […]

  4. Hyperpigmentation Treatment : Says:

    candle holders that are made of porcelain or brass are very nice looking but a bit expensive compared to cast iron;”*

  5. Alonso Dumoulin Says:

    I precisely wanted to thank you so much once again. I am not sure the things that I could possibly have undertaken in the absence of those concepts contributed by you regarding that theme. It seemed to be a very challenging case for me personally, but taking a look at a expert tactic you handled that took me to leap for delight. I am just happy for the service and even have high hopes you comprehend what a great job that you’re carrying out teaching people today by way of your website. Most likely you’ve never encountered any of us.

Leave a Reply

