I’ve Never… Seen Jerry Maguire

I know, I know. There’s something wrong with me.  How can I be a product of the 80’s and grown up never been privy to this amazing 90’s movie? 

I have no idea.  Maybe I wasn’t raised right (just kidding Mom).

Never the less,  I’ve never seen Jerry Maguire.  That is, until last night. 

It was completely amazing (minus some of the awkward parts – ahem ::shifts uncomfortably in seat::). 

Why don’t they make more movies like this ?  It’s up there with Elizabethtown for me (and if you know me, you know I could watch that movie every single day).

This guy Jerry is working a high-stress job and gets inspired to rewrite all the rules of running the business.  She sends out a mission statement to his entire office, and then gets fired.  The whole movie is his quest to remember that you should be passionate about what you do and how you live your life.

To be honest, this movie is what inspired my new series.  I’m striving to be inspired enough to throw caution to the wind and go for it.

“Who’s with me?”

Tags: , ,

3 Responses to “I’ve Never… Seen Jerry Maguire”

  1. mewhee2 Says:

    I like the new series. I’ll be checking back often.

  2. Justine Says:

    One of my favorite movies! Notice that both films are by Cameron Crowe??!! I really liked his directing. Sometimes he can write movies with a lil exaggeration on the emotion, and I think he can stray to the corny side, but I think with Jerry Maguire, he hit the nail on the head!

Leave a Reply

