The Wall

Some of you have been asking, “Hey, Nat.  What’s on the wall in your post about the amazing closet make-over?”

Well, folks!  I’m finally able to share it with you. 

About a month ago, I came across some inspiration and I wanted to recreate in the house.  It was a bit ambitious for a hallway, but I thought it would be fun.  Creswell happened to be down the weekend I decided to do it, so she and I headed out to make my inspiration come true.

We went to Michaels and found some amazing frames on sale. Then to Lowe’s and Home Depot and back to Lowe’s for some paint. Finally, back to the house – where we tore it up!

First we taped off the wall.

Then we painted a coat of primer.  Yeah, that’s dark grey primer… do you see where I’m going yet?

No?  Okay, then we painted the wall the actual color.

He wanted to help, I swear.

Okay… I know what you’re thinking but hear me out.  It’s not just a black wall, I promise.

Okay, we’re getting somewhere.  You’re finally starting to see that I’m not crazy.

Ah, okay.  You can start to see it now. 

This black wall also doubles as a…

Chalkboard.  That’s right folks.  I went through old photos from when Alex and I started dating, Creswell helped me pick the best ones, and we made a fun, hap-hazard timeline/chalkboard.  I absolutely love it.  And we were able to completel the whole thing for under $200.

To add to the fun, here’s a short time lapse video we made of our adventure.

Tags: , , , ,

5 Responses to “The Wall”

  1. Jamie Says:

    LOVE this post, Nat!!! You are so amazing!

  2. alice thomazin Says:

    Wow what a talented granddaughter I have ! Not that I am surprised, but amazed at what you can do and have it come out so fantastic ! I enjoyed the pictures and then the video WOW how fun … Do you dream all that up or do you find it in magazines or what ??? I am just plain and always the same. But I will always LOVE you and your wonderful ideas .
    Grandpa & I are in Palm Springs relaxing for 4 days ALONE (I needed it) Aunt Sandra said she’d keep Nana for us (nice) Its sunny out here. We will be home Friday at noon.
    Uncle Vern died yesterday (in South Dakota) Aunt Peg’s husband. He had been very ill since Dec. 1. Pray for the family. Love ya, Grandma

  3. Alena Sterger Says:

    Way to go Natty…Pretty Coolbies!

  4. Tiffany Jonker Says:

    Seriously adorable…and brave. And the bravery definitely paid off!

  5. Dirk Dallas Says:

    Wow! This is amazing. Love it!

Leave a Reply

