Coming Home…

This past weekend, I went a girl’s road trip with my buddy Jonna to meet our friend Creswell.  While I was gone, thoughts of my husband having all his boys over to play video games into all hours of the night, make a huge mess in the house, maybe even break something were always in the back of my mind.

By the end of the weekend, I was ready to go home and see my wonderful husband, but I worried what lay ahead – I figured as soon as I got home I would have to clean the house and unpack. 

Quite the contrary.

When I arrived home, the house smelled like Anthropologie (if you know me, then you know the magnitude of that).  The house was pristine and polished, the dishes were put away and another load was running, the yard was mowed, the bathroom was spotless and the bed was made.

But that’s not all folks…

While I was away, my husband went through my entire closet and sorted all my clothes by color.  He bought me new hangers, bins for my delicates, sorted out my pants, skirts, sweaters, and shoes.

It was a thing of beauty.

This totally made me cry. There’s just something about organization.

Gets me every time.

He was even able to sort through his own clothes and make himself up a closet.

The best part was that we wasn’t prideful about it.  He just truly wanted to show me that he loves me and he missed me.

You all need to get yourself a man like mine.

Tags: , , , ,

13 Responses to “Coming Home…”

  1. Jonna Says:

    Oh my gosh! Meatball!!!!! Husbands everywhere will hate you for raising the bar so high! Not only was it crazy thoughtful but it looks freaking rad! I am floored. Great job buddy.

  2. Maryanne Mills Says:

    Got ONE…BEST husband in the world!

  3. Megan Says:

    How wonderful! You do indeed have a great husband. =) It’s the super thoughtful things like (like that!) that are the best.

  4. Jeanette Says:

    get me one!

  5. Andrea Says:

    I’ve got one too and he gave me quite a spectacular closet as well! Does this mean the way to a woman’s heart is through her closet? ;)

  6. Lauren Briggs Says:

    He needs to teach my hubby some cleaning lessons! hehe ;)

  7. The Wall « bricka brack Says:

    […] The Wall By Leelo Some of you have been asking, “Hey, Nat.  What’s on the wall in your post about the amazing closet make-over?” […]

Leave a Reply

