Fiesta Tea Party

I finally finished editing the photos from Amber’s bridal shower and I can’t wait to show them to you.  First off, did you all check out the inspiration for the shower I posted yesterday?  Okay, now that you have that in mind, think a backyard, $225 dollars, 25 people, and way more DIY. Now, enjoy and let me know what you think!

DSC_0059

Because of our tight budget, Pam and I worked her Costco Membership. We spent $80 on all the food and drinks. We go so many wonderful tea goodies from Quiche and tarts to madelines and biscotti.

DSC_0061DSC_0069

I spot a few DIYs here!  Check back in the next few days for the Pom DIY, the Napkin Ring DIY & Table Numbers (see above picture).  I also made the napkins and table runners, but those are pretty self explanatory. In fact, I already made you a DIY for the table runner.

DSC_0096

We raided our mother’s houses, our own houses, and the 99 cent store for glasses, vases and candles.  We were able to save tons of money and gave the whole party a very homey and collaborative feel.

DSC_0183DSC_0080DSC_0082
I love her reaction to seeing everything.

DSC_0107DSC_0148DSC_0301DSC_0150

We did a memory clothesline and asked all the guests to bring their favorite picture of them and Amber and  their favorite memory.

DSC_0166

I went to Ms Tiggy Winkles in downtown Riverside and got this amazing paper crown for Amber to wear for the day.

DSC_0247

We played a few fun games like “Purse Power” & “How Well Does Amber Know Chris?”  Jaci’s Mom made beautiful jewelry for the prizes.

DSC_0258

For every question Amber answered wrong about Chris, she had to chew a piece of Bublicious.  7 pieces in all. 

DSC_0277DSC_0402

And it wouldn’t be a proper fiesta without a pinata. 

DSC_0529DSC_0539DSC_0547DSC_0549

Go get it, Ladies!

DSC_0555

I love this one.  She killed it.

DSC_0558DSC_0600

I hope that all of you who came enjoyed the party and for those who didn’t, I hope you enjoyed the photos.  Happy Wednesday and get inspired!

DSC_0626

Tags: , , ,

15 Responses to “Fiesta Tea Party”

  1. Alex Lopez Says:

    One of you’re best feats to date. Can’t wait to see the DIY’s. Fantastic job Natalee! My favorite photo has to be the execution of the Pinata (2 up).

  2. Allison Says:

    GREAT JOB natalee!! LOVE THIS! way to capture the day!…and great candids of the beautiful bride to be :)

  3. AMBER Says:

    Truly the best tea party I have ever been to. It was like my dream tea party…I wish it didn’t have to end. You did an amazing job with all the diys, and I will definitely recommend you to people. This is definitely your niche. :)

    P.S. Thank you for the pinata!

  4. Justine Says:

    Wow! I loved how everything came together so nicely. Love the pom poms, napkin rings and the crown!!

  5. jessica isaac Says:

    I <3 Ms. Tiggy Winkles!! Again, lovely job.

  6. Christina Ellis Says:

    Wow! Looks like you did an amazing job! It had to be a blast! So cute!

  7. Debbie Ives Says:

    You are a very talented young lady – wish I could have been there. It all looked so beautiful.

  8. Holly Tremblay Says:

    You are amazing Natalee! I think you did better than the inspiration pictures by far. I showed Andrew my name tag napkin ring and he was so impressed too!

  9. Sara Beresford Says:

    WOW!!!! I wish I was there!!! It looks like SO much fun!!!

  10. alice Thomazin Says:

    What an amazing women you are Natalee, so talented and creative (of course this is your grandma talking) but I believe from all the comments everyone will agree with me. It was positively amazing ! Love ya

  11. DLo Says:

    What a fun day!

  12. arianna gray Says:

    LOVE THIS! U are so creative. Then again I’ve known that since high school. If I have a party I am SO calling u.

  13. Candice Says:

    N, this turned out AMAZING. Bravo!

  14. natlpz Says:

    Thank so much you all for the wonderful comments! Your support means a lot!

  15. Christmas Decorations Part III « bricka brack Says:

    […] I mirrored the hanging bulbs and beads from the living room here as well.  And I purchased that funny little tree from the a thrift store with Creswell.  And I made thos napkins for Amber’s shower. […]

Leave a Reply

