Real Wedding: Megan and Phil

Okay! Are you read for this?!  Here is a the beautiful wedding I hadthe great privilege of coordinating this past weekend.  Megan and I collaborated a lot on every detail of the wedding before hand, but she really took the initiative and ran in her “ever so earthy” direction.  I’m going to be posting a lot more of this wedding over the next couple days, but here’s a great sneak peek.

First off, I have to give amazing credit to her aunt and uncle who hosted the wedding and reception at their beautiful home in Upland. I have to give credit to Megan’s amazing aunts who did all the flowers.  I have to give the AMAZING Shannon Leith a shout out for these gorgeous pictures I’m going to share with you, and shout out to the DJ, Eric Trine , who totally made this into a party!

Now, let’s get to lookin’

SL3

SL2

Doesn’t that ring pillow look familiar? It should!  I gave Megan the idea from Once Wed and she and her friend Devon made it for the ceremony.  It came out so perfectly!

SL 1

Yeah that is my stud in the back left.

SL5

SL6SL4

This one is most definitely my favorite.

SL8

This one is Shannon’s favorite.  It’s a close second for me.

SL9

You can’t quite see it here, but there is a moss wreath in the back, inspired by this project.

SL10

It was such a beautiful place.  Shannon put it best, “the wedding was held at Megan’s aunt & uncle’s home in Upland.  the catch was: it literally felt like we were in Tuscany.  Increds.”

SL7

I don’t think I can take credit for these centerpiece.  It’s amazing and I can’t wait to show you the full thing. 

SL11

SL12SL13

Thank you so much Shannon for letting me share your amazing photos of this wedding.  I can’t wait to show you all the details and some behind the scenes details.  When Megan gets back we’ll have a few words from her too, about her experience with planning the wedding.  Be sure to check back!

Get Inspired!

Tags: , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

