Renegade Craft Fair Recap

Good Monday Morning!

I had such a full weekend and I can’t wait to share all the fun things we did for Megan and Phil’s wedding.  Until then, here’s a little recap from the Renegade Handmade Craft Fair last weekend.

There were over 200 vendors at the California Marketplace in LA and it was HOT.  It was set up like a chic swap meet, which totally got my deal hunting mind pumping.  Jonna found one of her favorite illustrator’s fabric in a purse by Karlee Fuchs and was uber stoked.

DSC_0007

I about died over all the fascinators and feather headbands.

DSC_0010

Yes, that is a tepee.

DSC_0018

This store was amazing!  Everything made from felt including the belts below.  Don’t you love the textures?!

DSC_0020DSC_0019

Here are a few of the vendor’s booths we stopped by:

DSC_0084DSC_0027DSC_0104DSC_0129DSC_0022DSC_0026

Just a funny sign we saw.

DSC_0029

Jonna and Alena, deal huntin’.

DSC_0038

More fun things…

DSC_0043

This was so rad.  This guy takes old books and removed the binding to put in blank pages for a journal.  He leaves a few of the chapters in there and then spiral binds them.  So awesome!

DSC_0050

Yes please…

DSC_0058

More of those awesome journals by another awesome vendor.

DSC_0067

Ugh… I want these.

DSC_0075

Alena, you’re beard is good.

DSC_0078

Excuse me, 3 Fish Studios, you amaze me.  These are prints all done with linoleum stamps… just amazing.

DSC_0087

And here they are… craved by hand and made from linoleum!

DSC_0089

What’s this?! A stereo system and albums for sale? Actually they are amazing prints by Bug House

DSC_0127

This is my favorite.

DSC_0126

Well, hello little Nome.

DSC_0132

We went home with quite a few goodies.  I’d say Alena got the most stuff, but Jonna for sure was the best bargain shopper.

DSC_0140

DSC_0143

Oh and we can’t forget to stop for Coffee Bean on the way home.

DSC_0148

I’d say it was a success.

Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

7 Responses to “Renegade Craft Fair Recap”

  1. Justine Says:

    Oh I just wanna cry when reading this post….I wish I would’ve been able to go and I wish that the fair would have lasted longer than one weekend. Such cool stuff there! Thanks for posting this! I still got a lot of inspiration and cool ideas just by looking at all the pictures. : )

  2. Jonna Says:

    That was fun. Let’s do it again. Well, next time there’s a cool fair in town.

  3. Alena Sterger Says:

    Ahhhh good times…you make your pillows yet? Will have to come see them when they are done. Woot!

  4. natlpz Says:

    I haven’t made them yet! I totally need to, maybe I’ll do that tonight!

  5. Lazy Hazy Crazy Days of Summer « bricka brack Says:

    […] brack the nooks and crannies of life. « Ander’s Manly Bash Renegade Craft Fair Recap […]

  6. Eric Says:

    Hello!

    Thanks for such a nice post!

    i LOVE the shot you took of a hand reaching into my box of linocut plates. Can I have a copy for website?

    Eric

Leave a Reply

