Ander’s Manly Bash

I finally have pictures (thanks to Bree) of the Manly Bash I threw Alex for his birthday this year, and I can’t wait to share all my ideas with you. First off, I know that mustaches are the total trendy thing right now, but the inspiration for this party came come a 1930’s candy shoppee and we ran with it.

IMG_6904IMG_6905

 We held the little gathering at TGIFriday’s and utilized the atmosphere as inspiration for the color palate.  Complete with candy bags and 30’s style mustaches (and a few others), we had a 1930’s Manly Bash.

IMG_6913

My anthrolove friend Dre (pictured below) made oreo truffles pictured above (recipe soon to come) and spice cake cookies also pictured above (recipe soon to come).

IMG_6929IMG_6921IMG_6935IMG_6939IMG_6918IMG_6924IMG_6926

I’d say everyone had a good time, wouldn’t you?

IMG_6937

Get Inspired!

Tags: , , , ,

4 Responses to “Ander’s Manly Bash”

  1. margauxhf Says:

    Very manly but I’m lusting over those truffles the way only a woman can. They look luscious!

  2. natlpz Says:

    I know, right?! they are delicious. I can’t wait to share the recipe with you all.

  3. Andrea Says:

    That was a good night!

  4. Recipe: Easy OREO Truffles « bricka brack Says:

    […] me about a year ago.  She changed it a bit to add mint flavoring (Alex’s favorite) for his Man Bash.  You can alter it too, but using the mint or peanut butter OREOS.  It’s very easy, messy […]

Leave a Reply

