Our Trip to Tahoe

IMG_0146I know I said I’d post a few pictures from Tahoe and I’m sorry it’s taken so long! We visited some amazing places, each of which will have their own post… like Virginia City (where Alex bought me my ukulele!), and Vikingsholm (a fascinating Scandinavian inspired home). The weather was wonderful for June; cool and brisk.  We only spent 5 days which was most definitely not enough.  We’ve already begun to plan future family trips there and thought about all we need to do that we weren’t able to do this time.  All the beautiful scenes could not be captured in our little canon powershot, and let’s face it, I’m no Trever Hoehne.  So without further ado, I give you… Our Trip to Tahoe:

IMG_0094

When Debbie & Wil would come with the boys (when they were little) they would always stop at this rest stop and sit on this swing.

IMG_0090IMG_0093

This is my view going up to Tahoe in the car. I couldn’t believe how blue and green everything was.  And to think that part of this beautiful place is in California?!

IMG_0098IMG_0101IMG_0103

A beautiful pit stop we made.  You just can’t resist the beauty!  It took us 12 hours to get there, when it should have only taken 8.

IMG_0112IMG_0114Here’s a sneak peek at Virginia City:

IMG_0117

And Vikingsholm:

IMG_0044

Check back for more!

Tags: , , , , , , ,

3 Responses to “Our Trip to Tahoe”

  1. Virginia City « bricka brack Says:

    […] bricka brack the nooks and crannies of life. « Our Trip to Tahoe […]

  2. kayellen Says:

    looks like a fun trip!

    I haven’t been there since I was a kid!

    smiles,
    kayellen

  3. Debbie Says:

    Aw….brought back some wonderful memories. Thanks Nat!

Leave a Reply

