New Blogs

Happy Tuesday Readers!

I hope you all had a wonderful and relaxing Memorial Day.  I apologize for not posting yesterday, but it was full of studying, laundry, chores and then a smashing BBQ with and old friend.  I love making new memories with old friends.

And speaking of new, I thought I’d share a few new blogs I’ve found (or have been introduced to) this past week:

First, The Mamalogues.  This is a witty little blog about the adventures of mommyhood.  It’s purely opinion driven and quite funny.  Some of the content might be a bit PG-13, though there are some really cute stories.  One in particular titled Big Giant Penelope; a story about well… just read it.

ravenmast

Secondly, The Pioneer Woman.  Also a witty little blog without a filter. Her recipes are amazing, right up there with Paula Deen. She’s a homeschooling mom with a passion for photography, cooking, house and garden who makes her home in the country.  If you aren’t interested in her confessions, at least check out her recipes!

header-bg

And last but not least, Betz White.  I gorgeous and adorable 3 year old blog that I’ve just recently stumbled upon and not sure how I lived without! She’s an author who;s into fashion and green crafting.  She has quite a few tutorials and a new book that’s out.  If you haven’t added her to your daily reads, you are missing out.  She quite recourceful and an inspiration. I’ll most definitely be using some of her tutorials for future posts!

bw_header_052509

Tags: , , , , , , , ,

One Response to “New Blogs”

  1. Jonna Says:

    That penelope story is so funny. I esp. like it when she gives props to whoever got close enough to count a millipede’s legs! Thanks for sharing!

Leave a Reply

