Dan In Real Life

The movie “Dan in Real Life” is one of my all time favorites!  I’ve seen it about 15 times since we bought it: the story of a single dad of three girls who learns to love again after the passing of his wife.  Of course, there is an added bonus that Steve Carrell plays Dan and who does’t love Marie?  dan-in-real-life-1

One of my favorite scenes is the wedding scene with is rolled during the credits.  I love the live band – Sondre Lerche, who doesn’t love that guy?

sondre_lerche

I also love the ambient lighting, the streamers, the candles, let’s just say, I love everything about it.  I would love to do a wedding like this someday!  Maybe I’ll steal it for my vow renewal ceremony in 24 and a half years. 

Gosh, today is a total: lay on your couch with a cup of hot chocolate, pop corn, and some Dan in Real Life day. Here’s a clip of the end of the movie. Enjoy.

Tags: ,

One Response to “Dan In Real Life”

  1. megan Says:

    Uhhhh I LOVE THIS MOVIE!!!

    “YOU ARE A MURDERER OF LOVE!”
    …classic :)

    The soundtrack is perfect for road trips. All road rage melts from my body as soon as Sondre begins to sing.

Leave a Reply

