Polyvore

One of the blogs on my daily reads is from Jennifer of The Hostess with the Mostess.  Today she posted about an amazing little website called polyvore.  A site where you can make inspiration boards for you blog, your wedding, your party, or just to inspire yourself!  The website is incredibly easy to use and fun to work with.  Here is an inspiration board I made today, it’s my first on so go easy on me:
Spanish Red Wedding
Spanish Red Wedding – by nataleelpz on Polyvore.com

Here are a few examples from the Hostess herself:

6a00d8345165de69e201127947c91228a4-800wipolyvore_pinkbridalshower

Don’t worry about having Photoshop experience; the drag and click option makes “collaging” easy!  And best of all, you don’t have to worry about remembering where everything came from:

6a00d8345165de69e201127947ce7d28a4-800wi

Amazing right? Check it out.  Get inspired!

Tags: , , , ,

4 Responses to “Polyvore”

  1. Amber Says:

    I think that top one is a perfect example of what we’re going for!

  2. Jonna Says:

    Haha. I totally registered an account there today, I can’t wait to use it!! I hope it’s easier than photoshop. I’ve always wondered how people generate so many posts with really put-together graphics in one day.

  3. Jonna Says:

    Oh snap, I just clicked on yours (which is way cool) and didn’t even realize that it links back to the source of each image. This is genius, I’m slow!

  4. Jenifer Simpson Says:

    I heart polyvore! It really is the best thing since sliced bread…

Leave a Reply

