Valentine’s Day Ideas

I’m actually not a huge fan of Valentine’s Day.  I don’t know about you, but I’m loved extra specially everday.  Alex will randomly surprise me with gifts, weekends away, or say sweet things to me, so the idea that there is a day set aside for this, makes me sad that we can’t all just have this kind of love everyday.  But, a great thing about Valentine’s Day are the sweets.

I would always look forward to Valentine’s Day in Elementary school.  Getting fun cards and candy for my closests friends, dressing in red or pink, doing my hair extra pretty and hoping that the guy I had a crush on would write something on my card along the lines of , “I like you, will you marry me.” Which I would somehow be just as excited to receive a card that said, “Love, Jeff” on it… (He did say LOVE right?).

Anywho, here are a few of my favorite sweets receipes.  Hopefully they inspire you for this valentine’s day (if you’re into that kind of thing).

ricotta-raspberry-cupcake Ricotta Raspberry Cupcakes

cherry-vanilla-cupcake

Cherry-Vanilla Cupcakes

chocolate-strawberry

Chocolate Cupcakes stuffed with Strawberry Chocolate Ganache

red-velvet-cupcakes

Red Velvet Cupcakes

YUM!

Tags: , ,

One Response to “Valentine’s Day Ideas”

  1. megan Says:

    Oh my elementary school valentines… haha!

    This blog makes me wish i had a kitchen rather than a dormroom… i miss cooking and baking!

Leave a Reply

