how do you tie that scarf?

I’ve been home sick the last two days and haven’t been blogging, so I thought I’d leave two blogs for you to check out. This one is inspired by my friend Bree.  She recently transfered to the school I work at and has been coming to school looking very cute, everyday (but what else is new).  I noticed that on cold days she was always wearing a scarf.  But here’s the thing, the scarf laid perfectly flat against her, wasn’t bulky or too skinny; just right.  And to top it off, it was hung around her neck in a way I’d never seen before.  After three days of staring at her scarf I finally asked, “Bree, how do you tie that scarf?” She laughed and then showed me the following steps:

1. Fold scarf in half and drape over your neck.

step 12. Grab the loop side.

step 23. Grab ONE of the fringed or un-looped pieces and pull through the loop.

img_22364. Take up the loop again.

img_22405. Twist the loop around once.

img_22396. Stick your hand through the bottom of the loop and grab the OTHER fringed or un-looped piece.

img_22417. Pull through.

img_22428. Fluff and pull to your hearts delight until it looks suitable to you.

img_22519. Look cute and Enjoy! Photoshoot anyone?

img_2266

Thanks Chonky!

Tags: , ,

5 Responses to “how do you tie that scarf?”

  1. Jeanette Says:

    Haha, you would have no idea except that I’m confessing now that after reading this I just tried this on three scarves – so fun!

    HAPPY BIRTHDAY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  2. Jessica Isaac Says:

    it’s on.

  3. Alexander P Lopez Says:

    Does this only work with Anthropologie scarfs? Something just dawned on me. Scarf is a weird word. Scarf. SCarf. SCArf. SCARf. SCARF.

  4. Bree Says:

    hahahahahahaha i just saw this. I love you! thanks for liking my scarves :)

  5. oldsoulbird Says:

    oh! i love this! perfect for this fall! :D

Leave a Reply

