Handbags from Oktak

This year is the time for marriage I guess.  I’ve booked three weddings this year already! Since then I’ve been obsessed with getting “weddingly” inspired.  If you noticed, my links have grown and I’ve been posting a lot more “weddingy” type stuff.

One blog I’ve been ready everyday is called The Little White Book.  “The Little White Book aims to be a source of inspiration to all brides, but it has a special place in its heart for Richmond brides.  Think of Little White Book as your Richmond Rolodex of interesting event locations & vendors with a unique point of view. L ittle White Book features real Richmond Weddings and welcomes submissions.” 

I do love getting inspired by all these posts.  Just yesterday Courtney, the author posted about these adorable handbags from Oktak:

3176520265_9237e93f1b13177354548_0c5a2dfa181

What I love about these is how I’ve totally convienced myself that I can make them.  And what a cute idea for bridesmaid gifts!  So, Jonna & Dre… I say we get together and crack some of these out!  And readers, check out The Little White Book!

Tags: , , , ,

5 Responses to “Handbags from Oktak”

  1. Jonna Says:

    Those are cute! That blog is cute too, those little knitted owl cake toppers are adorable!!!

    Oh also, i saw a really rad wedding post on design sponge today and thought of you http://www.designspongeonline.com/2009/01/weddings-crystals-ohio-wedding.html

    The typewriter and table numbers are so genius!

  2. Courtney Says:

    What a sweet post! Thank you!

  3. Natalee Says:

    Courtney,
    you are more than welcome! Thanks for continuing to inspire!

  4. Jeanette Says:

    Your blogs are brilliant, I love them all so much!!! You are my hero. No joke.

  5. Andrea Says:

    I am ready when you are!!!

Leave a Reply

