I’m going to be a Bridesmaid (matron)!

As you all know, my brother-in-law and his girlfriend are engaged.  Amber and Chris have been talking about this day for a very long time and it’s finally here. 

Last week while hanging at the Lopez’ making a pie for Wil’s 59th birthday, Amber slipped me a print out of one of their engagement pictures.  it was wrapped with a ribbon and had my name on it.  I was thankful but didn’t really look at the picture because, well, I had taken them.  She kept talking about her bridesmaids and who she had asked and who was going to be the flowergirl and so on.  But she kept mentioning the picture and how I hadn’t looked at it.  So finally she said, “I wrote something on the back of it.”  Now I’m finally getting it… she wants me to look on the back.  And sure enough in classic 90’s style with heart exclaimation point and everything are the words, “Will you be my Bridesmaid?”

My response, “Really? Of course! Yes.”

Me and Ams

Thanks Ams.  I look forward to helping you guys out and making your day as special as possible.  Oh, and I already have an amazing idea for a bachelorette party… sneaky, sneaky.

If you guys haven’t already, take a look at their engagement video!

chrisandamberlopez.blogspot.com

Tags: ,

2 Responses to “I’m going to be a Bridesmaid (matron)!”

  1. Andrea Says:

    Now maybe you can make those wedding bouquets on that previous post! =)

  2. Amber Says:

    I’ll take any creative input you’ve got. : ) Love the “90s” part too. That’s a total classic me thing.

Leave a Reply

