Can it be done?

Can this amazing ANTHROPOLOGIE outfit be affordable for the everyday average-joe?

picture-2
picture-3
picture-9That price INCLUDES the belt and shoes.

So, let’s see…

#1 – a shirt. well, I have a shirt I got from Target about 6 months ago from the clearance rack for about 6 bucks, that works

#2 – a vest. I have a vest I got from Target 3 months ago, Creswell has the same one… hmmmm.

#3 – a skirt.  well, nothing really compares to this anthropologie skirt, but I have a skirt from Ann Taylor that Alex bought some odd years ago that could work.

#4 – a belt.  Again Target. this was probably the biggest expense.  I think it was 18 dollars. kind of alot for a belt.

#5 – shoes.  I found these boots are a thrift store for $2.95. yeah

#6 – completing the outfit with dark grey tights and my grandmother’s broach.

Tell me what you think? Did I pull it off?

img_2076

Tags: , ,

3 Responses to “Can it be done?”

  1. Jonna Says:

    Substitute one “All About Town” Tote for one toilet. Voila!

    Hahah. I actually like your shirt better than theirs. Good job. Double post this mutha at anthrolove!

    This should be a weekly feature. Especially if we found stuff currently on sale and included links.

  2. Jessica Isaac Says:

    oooh fun post!!! it was like reading a book. i totally had to stop myself from just scrolling to the end to see the result.
    possibly better than the anthro outfit. well done!!

  3. Jeanette Says:

    You have inspired me to do great things…

Leave a Reply

