it’s beginning to look…

A lot like CHRISTMAS!  This is my most favorite time of the year.  Alex and I actually really wanted to get married in December of last year.  In fact he almost proposed to me in the December of 2006, but I had kind of guessed he would so to throw me off he waited about 6 months later… meany.

Anyway.  It’s finally beginning! We’re celebrating our first Christmas together this year and we’re so excited to “deck the halls.” We don’t have a tree yet, but we’re getting my parent’s old one.  Creswell, Megan, and Jason are coming to visit this weekend and we’re going to be putting up the tree, making cookies, and drinking hot chocolate!  More pictures to come after the weekend, but here’s what we’ve started so far:

img_20791img_2080img_2081img_2090img_2093img_1958img_1975img_1977img_1983img_1970img_1961

Tags:

3 Responses to “it’s beginning to look…”

  1. Jonna Says:

    That is a giant elf in the sixth picture down. I did that ribbon around my lamp shade at work! I wanted to get a better ribbon, but i just went with the secret santa leftovers that I had on-hand. I like your chandelier, I did that to the ceiling fan above our dining table. It looks really retarded… because that ceiling fan is a reject, yours looks super cute though.

  2. Natalee Says:

    If you need any… I have a ton of that red ribbon.

  3. Dirk Says:

    Rad stuff! Specifically, I like your chandelier, your lamp, Alex and your trashcan (of course). ;)

Leave a Reply

