Thrift Store Finds

Today I had the day off from work today.  Creswell and I headed down to the Redland’s Thrift Store, “H&E.” Ironically, the store is not called H&E, it used to be an H&E but it closed down many years ago.  The store bought the place, but never changed the sign, so we just call it the H&E Thrift Store. 

I bought a pair of maroon leather boots, some children’s books for Alicia’s classroom, and some silhouettes in some “not so attractive” frames.  I redid the frames today with believe it or not permanent marker. check it out:

Tags: , ,

5 Responses to “Thrift Store Finds”

  1. Jessica Isaac Says:

    I like the silhouettes…you might think I’m dorky, but you and alex should totally make silhouettes of yourselves. I found this video when I was looking for things to do in our new apt.
    http://www.threadbanger.com/decor-it-yourself/episode/DEC_20080520

    (I watched it without sound, so apologies if it is poorly described)

  2. Alex Lopez Says:

    That sounds like a great idea – although mine would have to be an 8X10 to get my gigantor head in the frame!

  3. dearmarie Says:

    I like it all.

    Poopmouf.

  4. Diana Says:

    Very nice! They look really good in your living room. Oh and LOL about Alex’s head in an 8×10!

  5. twincitiesthrift Says:

    I like the remade frames of the silhouettes. Creative!

Leave a Reply

