Recent Projects

So two weekends ago, I think it was, Creswell and I had a creative-mania-fest. We raided JOANN’S and she bought canvases, paints, and some bird houses. So I totally had this vision of silhouettes of animals and I wanted to paint stripes on my birdhouse. Here are a couple pics of my silhouette series and my birdhouse. I’m pretty happy with how they turned out and I now wish I was having a child so I could hang these is their room. But… not really.

Tags: , , ,

7 Responses to “Recent Projects”

  1. Amber Says:

    These are lovely!

  2. Andrea Says:

    I love the bows! Bows are great =)

  3. Megan Says:

    So creative and cute. Love it!

  4. Jonna Says:

    So cute. They would be cute in a baby’s room… Since you we’re talking cute things for baby’s rooms, have you seen those giant martha stewart animal cards they sell at Michael’s? I’m going to see if I can find them online, they’re so cute. (I said “cute” like 18 times in this comment.)

  5. Jonna Says:

    Ok, I found them… http://www.marthastewartcrafts.com/detail.php?p=19820

    Aren’t they incredible?!

  6. Holly Says:

    I agree with Jonna – so CUTE!
    Dots are Harper’s “thing”. We’ve called her The Dot ever since we first got pregnant, so we’ve just carried it into the present. And we fell in love with the ladybug decor so that’s what she’s got in her room. I want one! er… Harper wants one!

  7. jessicagrady Says:

    i LOVE the elephant one!!!

Leave a Reply

