My Fourth of July

Happy Fourth of July to all my readers! It was quite and eventful weekend was it not? Most of my days are now taken up with trying to train our new addition to pee and poop outside and not on our carpet. He’s learning, but man does that guy have a bladder! Fourth of July was going to be quite an adventure for this little guy so we took him to our friend’s house for a small get together they were having. The house was amazing, the food was amazing, especially the corn on the cob I made. I used a Rachel Ray recipe for a smokey cream; which called for half n’ half, adobe peppers, and lime zest. quite tasty if I do say so myself. We watched fireworks in the driveway and Charlie did wonderfully. No barking at all! The company was quite lovely and the house was gorgeous. I wish I had taken pictures! I hope you all had a wonderful Fourth of July as well.  I will leave you with some photos from a small photo shoot with my 40’s style-looking sister and her new vespa!

Tags: , , ,

2 Responses to “My Fourth of July”

  1. Jeanette Says:

    These are great! Kudos to the photographer and the model!

  2. Andrea Says:

    Can you make me look like that! P.S. thanks for the props!

Leave a Reply

